A small business gift guide

Last week over on Instagram I was talking about how this year due to lockdown, coronavirus all those things I didn’t want to really be supporting Jeff Bezos and his billions this Christmas and so I was looking for recommendations for great small businesses that I could support this Christmas by buying gifts through them.


The response was amazing. I was blown away by the sense of community. So many people suggested their favourite companies and I have had a look through them all and there are some great products out there from small businesses.


So in the true Christmas Fairy style I have compiled a list of them and their website, so you don’t have to. You can thank me later.


Where I have used the company myself, I have put a brief description of what they offer and for the others I have tried to put them into categories as best I could. So, happy shopping.


I thought I would start with some companies that I love personally.

Tandem Green www.tandemgreen.com great place for cards and gifts for kids including writing and drawing sets and outdoor activity spinners

The Cake Spa www.thecakespa.co.uk amazing cakes and biscuits. Currently taking pre-orders for festive biscuit/cookie decorating kits

This is Silk www.thisissilk.com selling beautiful silk products including pillowcases, the 2020 must have accessory face masks, eye masks, hair wraps and my favourite silk cleansing cloths. The cloths have revolutionised my skincare routine and have improved my skin greatly. They are always adding new products and colourways to their range so check them out.

Simply Noir www.simplynoir.co.uk a beautifully curated market place for black owned businesses. Showcasing nearly 40 brands selling everything from items for the home to things to feed your belly.

BoDot Clothing www.bodotclothing.com I have just purchased one of these tops for my sons birthday which is coming up. It is great quality and I love the concept. “Each BoDot item has a pocket with a patch inside - give the patch a kiss, spray it with your scent, write a message

on it. . .. whatever you do with your patch, your little one can keep it with them all day and know you are thinking of them.” How gorgeous is that.


Love EMVY www.loveemvy.com Sell leather and vegan bags, purses, wallets and accessories, some of which can be personalised. I have a couple of things from them myself which I love. If you head over to their website and sign up, you will get 10% off your first order.


Another Fox www.anotherfox.com This is another place where I have ordered something for my son’s birthday and also purchased something for a friends new-born. They create gorgeous unisex clothing for ages 0 to 7. The products are vegan friendly and plastic waste free.


My final company suggestion is specifically for those of you who have friends that work from home (which in 2020 is probably most of us). A subscription to the fabulous, The Homeworker magazine www.thehomeworker.com which is always filled with brilliant interviews and great advice for managing self-employed and/or life working from home


So, those are my personal recommendations and below are all the suggestions that I received on my Instagram post


Home

Glod store (soy wax candles) - https://glod-store.myshopify.com/

Curly and The Cloud https://www.numonday.com/?s=curly+and+the+cloud&post_type=product

Happy by Harper find over on Instagram at https://www.instagram.com/happybyharper/

Zobra Letters www.zobraletters.co.uk

Mockingbird Makes https://mockingbirdmakes.business.site/

Row Pinto www.rowpinto.com

Lettie and Low www.lettiandlow.etsy.com

Lush Designs www.lushlampshades.co.uk

Bri Peprah Design www.bripeprahdesign.etsy.com

Cherrelle and Cheryl Candles www.candcfragrance.com

Muri Home www.murihome.com

Winter Bear Home www.winterbearhome.co.uk

House of kato www.houseofkato.com

Onome Otite www.onomeotite.com

In the Grain www.inthegrain.co.uk

Birds and Dandelions www.birdsanddandelions.com




Books

A Pocketful of Books www.apocketfulofbooks.com

This is Book Love www.thisisbooklove.com

Hoxton Mini Press www.hoxtonminipress.com

Design for Today www.designfortoday.co.uk

Thea Chops Books www.theachopsbooks.com

Moon Lane Books www.moonlaneink.co.uk

Children’s Book Club www.childrensbookclub.co.uk



Gifts and clothing for Men and/or women


Captain Fawcett www.captainfawcett.com

Maya Njie Perfumes www.mayanjie.com

Form SE15 www.formse15.com

Grass Fields www.grass-fields.com

Otentik Care www.otentikcare.co.uk

Celebrate the Moments www.etsy.com/uk/shop/smallbizbigmoments

Milk and Mustard Too www.milkandmustard.co.uk

Stitch it Melissa https://www.instagram.com/stitchitmelissa/

LuckyYou www.luckyyou.store

CocoBean Giftbox www.cocobeangifts.com

Yorkshire Soap www.yorkshiresoap.co.uk


Kids

Raising Ravers www.raisingravers.com

Little Wise Toys www.littlewisetoys.com

Y-Karios www.ykairos.etsy.com

Cosy Couture UK https://www.instagram.com/cosycoutureuk/

Momma’s Munchkins www.mommasmunchkins.co.uk

Isla and Fraser www.islaandfraser.com

DinkyMix www.dinkymix.com



Food and Drink


Hello Sailor Gin www.hellosailorworld.com

Peace and Riot www.peaceandriot.co

Fiona’s Cake Boutique www.fionascakeboutique.co.uk


Accessories

Studio Nelle www.studionelle.com

Bona Dea Studios www.etsy.com/uk/shop/BonaDeaStudio

Kath Whyley www.katewhyley.com

Beau Tie UK www.beautieuk.com

Jane Mitchell-Finch www.mitchell-finch.online/

Sophia Dissanayake Design www.sophiadissanayake.com

Sasps designs www.saspsdesigns.com

Anorak www.anorakonline.co.uk

Thea Smartt Henry www.theasmartthenry.co.uk

Olivia J Holland www.oliviajholland.co.uk

Junk Jewels www.junkjewels.co.uk

Rockahoot hair accessories https://www.instagram.com/rockahoot/

Happy shopping


If you want to receive more news from me then including PR tips, random thoughts in my head and special offers sign up to my newsletter




© 2019 by Beck and Call PR

Proudly created with Wix.com